Ads 468x60px


Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Does Anyone Know of TeraData IT Excellence Award Winners?

TeraData National IT Excellence Awards were held last Sunday (March 18th, 2012), in which 13 Awards were given to the best of the best in the information technology industry; that’s how organizers define them.

We know of few winners, those who told us directly or we got to know about them through sources.
Here’s the list:
  • Khuram Mujtaba – Excellence in IT Business Intelligence
  • Shahid Arif – Excellence in Software Development
  • NetSol Technologies Limited – Excellence in Software Export
  • Dr. M. Sadiq Ali Khan – Excellence in Networking
  • Aamir Malik, Excellence in IT Media & Publication
  • Tariq Malik, CIO of the Year Award
We don’t know of other winners, who they are and what they won. TeraData’s official website wasn’t detailing any of the winners till yesterday. Today there are four winners mentioned on website out of 13 total awarded.
We called the numbers given on the website, but of no luck. In fact when I dialed a cell number mentioned on awards’ website the person told me that he is not associated with Teradata and can’t give me the list. He was probably from KPMG Taseer Hadi & Co., the firm responsible for the audit of awards.
I have been trying Teradata’s phone number, for over a week now; no one responds there but an answering machine.
Public relation email id for Teradata Pakistan mentioned on this page is bouncing back. Probably because Sameera Siddiqui isn’t with the Teradata any more but page was never updated.
At the end, I gave up today and thought of asking you to share the award list, if by any chance you have it.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...